When you don’t take photos in June,

you must post photos from the winter.  So here we go, in honor of yesterday being the first official day of summer and as a way of possibly shaming myself into getting out the cramma, durn it.

This is how I feel about chess:

ImageExcept more tired and wanting to bite furniture.

This is why I love the people who play chess with the people I love who love chess:

Image

ImageIn a similar way do I love the people who play the piano “creatively” with the people I love who love to play the piano “creatively.”

ImageDoes every woman feel about having her husband’s arm around her shoulders the way I do?  I hope so.  And when I’m 45 years into my marriage, I’m pretty sure I still will.

Image

Leave a Reply

